Helen (heleninwales) wrote,
Helen
heleninwales

Family visit

Our daughter, son-in-law, granddaughter and Loki the Rhodesian Ridgeback came to stay nearby in a rented cottage. We met them on Saturday and had a walk in the Coed-y-Brenin and then today I drove to the cottage in Friog, which is on the coast, and had a little walk with A and then a cup of tea and a chat in the garden.

G, meanwhile, had walked to Fairbourne, so I picked him up after seeing our daughter and drove him back home. It was a lovely day and I'm now tired out after going to three different places over the past three days and socialising!

Actually, Friday wasn't primarily socialising because I drove to a picnic area near Corris to meet the treasurer of the neighbouring Quaker meeting and do mutual examining of our Quaker local meeting accounts. I'm still refusing to meet people indoors, but I really enjoyed being outside in the fresh air. It worked well and I preferred it to last year when we met in a small cafe, though as we met pre-pandemic in February, indoors was a necessity in that case.

Some pictures...

From Saturday, wrinkly tree bark for the Weekly Alphabet Challenge.

Wrinkled bark

And from today, the view from the cottage garden.

View from cottage
Subscribe

  • A few random things

    The meeting went well on Wednesday though we did have to fall back on Plan B and use the desktop computer instead of the laptop. At first it looked…

  • I used to take this sort of thing in my stride

    Yesterday was emotionally very up and down. (Nothing serious, just minor stresses brought on by a poorly computer.) I woke to heavy rain, but…

  • Gardening and reading

    I didn't sleep well last night. I woke up at 1.30 a.m. feeling very shivery (a reaction to the flu jab I had yesterday). I then slept for a bit but…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 2 comments